Posted in Music, Pentatonix, Personal

You Know What I’ve Learned?

I guess I kind of always knew, but I just came to realize this more in depth recently… I can defend Pentatonix all day, but some people may not ever like them. But it irritates the crap (nice word) out of me when people act like there’s something wrong with me for liking them. I can listen to who I want. They mean so much more to me than you could ever understand. They were there when no one else was.

I assumed that One Direction was just a cheesy boy band, but maybe,Ā for some people, One Direction was what kept them going during the hard times. So here’s what I am saying.

 

You may not like a band personally, or a specific singer, but if someone else does, who are you to judge that? That band or artist may have been someone’s family. Maybe someone met their best friend through sharing an interest in that artist. Or maybe that artist sings their favorite song. Maybe that artist was the only thing that kept them going.

 

You never know how much a song, a lyric, or a band means to someone. Please don’t criticize that band. It could’ve saved their life for all you know.

35097724973dfd54a19222a8ffc4e712.jpg

Author:

Hi, I'm Hannah. Some of my hobbies include reading and singing. School is practically my life as of now, since the workload of it takes up all of my time. I do, however, like to spend time with my family and two dogs. I'm in love with the a cappella group, Pentatonix, and music is one of my many passions. :) I'm currently working on a book, as well.

Leave a comment